Easter Weekend

Aurelia and I are in Medford, Oregon for the weekend to celebrate Easter with my parents, brother, sister in law, niece, and nephew. We’ve had such a lovely time together. Aurelia is, dare I say, enjoyable to travel with, even on the long car rides and managing the time change. We’re both in bed and she’s snoozing away, exhausted from the days filled to the brim with joy and not enough time. I thought I’d take a moment to recount some things we’re loving this trip in pictures. Back to the farm tomorrow.

Cuppow – I’m loving this brilliant little lid, especially in the car and on outdoor outings, to tote my iced coffee or chai around. It converts wide mouthed jars (quarts are my preferred chilled beverage serving size) into to-go cups. Available online or in Boise at Bricolage.

Opening her basket Easter morning – books, puzzle, whistle, stuffed animals, felt bunny pin, coloring book, and decorated egg shaped sugar cookie.

Old school mincemeat pie of venison, elk, apples, raisins, and cinnamon. Delish.

Swings.

Cousins.

My brother’s favorite cream-cheese sugar cookies. My mom is guaranteed to make them anytime he’ll be around and I don’t mind the tradition at all. Yum um.

More swings.

Easter egg hunt treasure counting.

This Tiny Desk Concert from NPR. Ah, I love Beirut.

Baked Mac & Cheese (easy, not super heavy, gratifying recipe via Smitten Kitchen). Served with tomatoes, broccoli and spinach.

Park play.

An Everlasting Meal. I’m only 50 pages in, but ohmyheavens, I have so much to say about this. Quick! Buy it and read along. I’d love to chat about it. It’s helping guide the way I approach food, articulate food philosophy, and encourage others in their kitchens. It’s an absolute revolution for home cooking.

2 thoughts on “Easter Weekend

Leave a Reply

