Everyday Makeup

This is my rather shoddy attempt at making a tutorial video. I didn’t think it would be so daunting! I perhaps should have practiced, but who wants to take her makeup on and off on again? Besides, Aurelia chimed in and made the whole thing sweeter.

I’m liking my shorter hair cut and trying new ways to style it. Between the shorter hair and getting my makeup routine down to essentials, my time to get ready in the morning is improving.

So what do you think? Have any suggestions or questions? I want to hear!

Products Used in GLD Makeup Tutorial:
Make Up For Ever HD Microperfecting Primer
Make Up For Ever HD Kabuki Brush
Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation – #115 Ivory
Estee Lauder Five-Tone Shimmer Powder
Sonia Kashuk brow and eye shadow brushes
Yves Saint Laurent Long-Lasting Eye Pencil Number 7 (on brows)
BeneFit Brow Zings in Light
Maybelline Great Lash in Clear (on brows)
L’Oreal Double Extend Lash Extender & Magnifier Mascara in Black
Christian Dior Glossy Liner in Glossy Rose
Nars Sheer Lipstick in Gipsy
Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Loose Powder

6 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup

  1. You are lovely! Thank you for sharing. I’d love to see your “going out on the town” look. Also I love MFE products…going to have to save up a bit for my next sephora haul. 😉

  2. This was great, because I have a makeup routine that I came up with somewhere in my early 20’s and haven’t changed up much since then. And working with animals everyday there was no need to make up my face, so really all I do is a matte all-over powder and that’s it. I will have to try out the liquid liner and the finishing loose powder. Oh, and the kabuki brush! I don’t know why I have never thought of those before.

    Also, I am going to have to borrow Aurelia to help with my Chapstick application since she seems to have it down pat!

  3. Is it just me, or does anyone else find this to be anything but practical? That is a lot of product for day to day life, and with that kind of natural beauty, I find it rather unnecessary.

  4. I’m sorry Aurelia came into the room. My fault. That happened because I wished a thousand times that she was there. So, then, of course, she appeared. As far as make-up, I stopped using foundation a few years ago, but started again after the divorce because I wanted a new wife. . Of all the stuff you shared, I was most piqued by the brush. Kabuki! As far as practicality, I dont think you can beat a full face of make-up in ten minutes. She used 12 products, I use 4. But I use the 4 things everyone already uses, it was kinda neat to see a whole eyebrow regimen! But when you think about it, make up is really, really cheap, even the expensive kind. A tube of lipstick can be ten dollars. Even if you wear it for only a month, that’s just 33 cents a day. (I sound like a Sally Struthers commercial. Let me stop.)

Leave a Reply

