Rock-A-Baby

My baby isn’t much of a baby anymore. Aurelia turned two on Monday. Birthday party recap to come. It’s been a very busy week and when I do have a break, this is what keeps me occupied. I’ll take all the last “rock-a-baby” (as she asks for it) moments I can while I can still hold her in my lap.

Aurelia, You are mindful, gentle, sharp, stunning, and take every step with purpose. I can’t imagine a breath without you. In the words of a favorite book, “On the night you were born, the moon shone with such wonder that the stars peeked in to see you and the night wind whispered, ‘Life will never be the same.’ Because there had never been anyone like you… ever in the world.” Your birthday is not a celebration of your birth, but of the life you’ve lived since. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you. I love you, forever. Always, Your Mama

Leave a Reply

