Workout – for longer gym time

I usually only have an hour to get in and out of the gym between work and getting Aurelia from school. I am going out of town this week, so my work schedule is different, offering me a longer time than usual in the gym. I dropped Aurelia off for a couple hours and was able to take my time with this workout, varying the exercises, and combining weights with a run on the treadmill. Oh, what I could do with two hours in the gym more often!

Monday, June 23 Workout
(The weight in parenthesis is where I’m at. Be sure to determine your own weight before you start the reps.)

Legs:
Smith squats 3 x 15 (115 lbs)
Smith calf raises 3 x 30 (10 toes straight/10 toes turned in/10 toes turned out) (115 lbs)
Smith lunges 3 x 20 (95 lbs)

Triceps:
Rope push downs 3 x 15 (@ 35 lbs)
Standing dumbbell tricep extensions 3 x 15 (20 lbs)

Abs:
Abdominal pendulum on bench 3 x 15
Decline sit ups 3 x 15

Run:
Treadmill 3 miles (run 10 minutes, walk 1 minute, repeat 3 times, walk 1:30 to finish) 34:30 minutes

Leave a Reply

