Workout – Chest

This is my Go For 30 workout. It only took about 30 minutes, too. I couldn’t push through sets with lighter weight like I’ve done with a variation of this workout before and I was really tired by the time I finished! The idea is to get to a heavier weight that you can just barely do 10 of in a row and then get 20 more out of the same weight. This probably won’t be in 2 more sets of 10. If the weight is heavy enough, it should be fatiguing your muscles to get out another 3 or 4 or 6 at a time. So instead of keeping the weight down so I could do 3 sets of 10 as I’ve done previously, I stepped it up and made sure I focused on form and power. I was controlled with the weight but tried to make every one explosive. If I couldn’t do another, I put the weight down and took a quick 10-15 second break. But I still had to make it to 30 reps, however many sets of 3 or 5 at a time that meant. Make sense? It felt great and seems like a good way to ask the most of your super awesome muscles, just waiting to grow and prove themselves.

Workout Focus: Chest
Pushups 30 reps
Flat Bench Barbell Press 30 reps
Incline Bench Dumbbell Press 30 reps
Decline Bench Barbell Press 30 reps
Flat Bench Dumbbell Press 30 reps
Flat Bench Dumbbell Flyes 30 reps
Cable Crossover 30 reps

Remember – Heavy!!

One thought on “Workout – Chest

  1. Pingback: Coconut Tres Leches Cake | Good Life Farm

Leave a Reply

